Universal Time: 16:32  |  Local Time: 16:32 (0h GMT)
Select your timezone:

President's Plenary & Awards (Repeat)

Sunday September 13, 2020 - 13:00 to 15:00

Room: Channel 1

WIT Women Leaders Awards Introduction

Roslyn B Mannon, United States

Associate Chief for Research
Division of Nephrology
University of Nebraska Medical Center


Dr. Roslyn Bernstein Mannon is a Professor of Medicine at the University of Nebraska Medical Center, Vice-Chair for Academic Development and Research Mentoring and Associate Chief of Nephrology for Research.  Dr. Mannon is a Fellow of the American Society of Nephrology and American Society of Transplantation. She received her MD from Duke University, completing Internal Medicine internship, residency and Nephrology fellowship and Chief Resident at Duke.  Her career includes serving as Medical Director for the Kidney/pancreas NIDDK intramural transplant program and at the Birmingham VA Medical Center and Section Chief of Transplant Nephrology at the University of Alabama at Birmingham.  Dr. Mannon is a past-president of the AST and is a Deputy Editor of the American Journal of Transplantation. Dr. Mannon’s laboratory research focuses on mechanisms of chronic graft injury using in vitro and using rodent models of drug toxicity and kidney transplantation and is funded by the Veterans Administration Merit Award.  Dr. Mannon is site PI for the Clinical Trials in Organ Transplantation (CTOT), a member of the CTOT Steering Committee and Chair of the Ancillary Studies Committee for APOL1 Long-term Kidney Transplantation Outcomes Research Network (APOLLO).  She also serves as a member of the steering committee for the Transplant Therapeutics Consortium, a private/public partnership with cPATH and FDA dedicated to accelerating new transplant therapies into practice.  She has published nearly 200 peer-reviewed publications on the mechanisms of chronic allograft failure following transplantation and post-transplant complications and therapeutics. 

Presentations by Roslyn B Mannon

WebApp Sponsor

© 2024 TTS 2020